4

Stack Exchange doesn't allow users to delete answers that have been accepted by the question asker (a.k.a. original poster/OP). This is because - in the normal case - this is usually a bad thing to do. If the OP thinks the answer is useful to them, chances are it will be useful to other people, so it shouldn't be deleted. There are sometimes exceptions to ...


2

Whenever a user is deleted, every single reputation change they've done to you via voting is reverted. This may case you to gain some or lose a lot of reputation. If you answered their question, you will still get other people's votes as reputation, but if they themselves voted you lose that. So on one answer/question you should pretty much only lose or gain ...


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible