compared to


Sure looks like someone scraped g.se without attribution.

  • Interestingly enough, Google Chrome warns me about a "malicious site" if I go to the root url of that address. Why am I not surprised... – Oak Feb 13 '12 at 22:59

You can post "Scrape sites that rank higher on Google than g.se" here:

Report high-Google-ranking Stack Exchange content copiers here

Apparently it is a rampant problem, as you can see (and contribute to) in an answer here.

  • I did report that particular site in this answer back in December. – FAE Feb 13 '12 at 22:08
  • That post was many many months ago – badp Feb 13 '12 at 22:43
  • @badp The question's old, but the answer's still being updated (as recently as Feb. 8th). There's a link in the answer as well to the one Resorath posted. Tristan did already add vniup.com there in this answer the other day. – FAE Feb 14 '12 at 11:13
  • @FallenAngelEyes I have poked Rebecca about it, all I can do now is sit back and wait – badp Feb 14 '12 at 11:20

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .