Stack Exchange network consists of 177 Q&A communities including Stack Overflow, the largest, most trusted online community for developers to learn, share their knowledge, and build their careers.
Q&A for work
Connect and share knowledge within a single location that is structured and easy to search.
A user recently disappeared out of nowhere. I flagged them as a kid a while ago. Do people appear like this when their account has been deleted?
Yes, usernames revert to the default 'userXXXX' username when an account is deleted.
Users can be deleted for a variety of reasons. To go into specifics why particular user(s) were deleted would be a violation of the privacy of that user.