5

I'm about to delete my account, the 24 hours period is over and now it says on my user page:

This account is scheduled to be deleted 11 mins ago

screenshot of the message

What does this mean?

  • Is this some kind of extra safety net, just in case someone changes their mind right after those 24 hours?
  • Maybe technical reasons?
  • A bug?
3
  • 1
    I hope that a moderator can make an exception in this case and accept the first correct answer, as I, by the nature of this question, probably can't do that myself.
    – user232393
    Oct 1 '19 at 6:54
  • 1
    Mods can't mark answers accepted on your behalf, but a single upvote on an answer means the question is considered 'answered' (i.e. won't show on the 'unanswered' tab and is immune to the Community user auto-bump script), so don't worry about it too much. :)
    – Robotnik Mod
    Oct 1 '19 at 7:11
  • 3
    Goodbye, bearb001. We'll miss your helpful minecraft-commands answers. Oct 3 '19 at 13:55
6

There is probably a small timing difference when an account is scheduled for deletion, vs when the script that processes deleted accounts actually runs.

It seems to have run now, in any case.

https://shouldiblamecaching.com/

You must log in to answer this question.