3

When I hover over my own question's delete button it says vote to delete instead of just delete.

I am not at the required privilege level to able to vote to delete posts on this site - and when deleting my own posts, it should be instantaneous - they should not be put into a queue for deletion. I guess this is a bug?

'vote to delete' my own post

1
  • Strange - seems like the tooltip may be reused from the delete button control for those who do have the reputation to delete other posts. However, this may be intended. I found a meta post that I think relates to this as well.
    – Timmy Jim Mod
    Aug 1 '18 at 16:58

You must log in to answer this question.

Browse other questions tagged .