-2

Very recently (a few hours ago), I got a reputation change of -22 reputation because a user (or more users) got removed. It seems I had edited 11 posts that just got deleted. 22 reputation isn't much, the world won't end, but I stand for it. I would want it back, but I found out in the help center getting my reputation back is not possible.

I would like to know exactly why I lost reputation - that is, why was the user deleted, or even better, who got deleted. Is this request accomplishable (as an existing feature or possibly as a new one)?

  • 11
    Nope. Users are deleted with a minimum of fanfare and maximum of privacy. – Frank Aug 15 '16 at 19:34
11

@Frank is right. We don't release information on why a user was deleted, so you're just going to need to remain in the dark about it.

  • 2
    Yep, this. Anonymity of voting is a thing even if the user is no longer on the site. – Adam Lear Aug 15 '16 at 22:50

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .